Be Mine

My body feels the cleanest after taking a shower with Dove soap, my mind the cleanest after mastering math or reading a kid a bedtime story, my heart the cleanest after loving shamelessly, my soul the most pure after sinning and being forgiven. It’s a beautiful thing when you love somebody; this is the first Valentine’s day of my life that I’m not “alone.”

But I’m never really alone; I’m not going to say I’m in love this February 14th, but I’m not going to say I’m not. The truest and most beautiful of love stories started approximately¬†9,108,000 (and counting) minutes ago, when I was born. And it starts and continues every second of every minute; it’s a story of love between a savior and his daughter.

He’s fighting for my heart, for our hearts, every day. He wants to be our Valentine, even when it’s not February 14th. And even when we’re not at our best, even when we don’t deserve it. And He wants to bombard us with his perfect love, and sloppy wet kisses.

Happy Valentines Day to the Valentine-less, He wants you to be His.

Standard

Leave a Reply

